The Board of Directors Pin is awarded to individuals of the artistic swim community who, in the judgment of the Board of Directors, have made a significant contribution as a volunteer to the development and the betterment of the sport for twenty-five (25) years or more.

  • A person may only receive this Award once.
  • Up to a maximum of (2) two Board of Director’s Award will be made each year but it will not be awarded in a year when the Board of Directors of Canada Artistic Swimming feels there is no suitable nominee.


Year Name
2018 Sharon Devana / Josée Daudelin (25 years)
2012 Laura Ealing / Madeleine Ramsay
2011 Pat Cooley
2010 Audrey Scribney
2009 Chris Hampshire / Heather Archer
2008 No recipient
2007 Louise Kennedy
2006 Lynda Furniss
2005 Leslie Taylor
2004 Dot Padget
2003 Diane Van der Pol
2002 Liz Bain
2001 Margaret (Marg) Anne McBurney
2000 Donna Van Bakel
1999 Marilyn Holmes
1998 Joan Roberts
1997 Diane Vilagos
1996 Margaret MacLennan
1995 Marlies Brand
1994 Gerry Land
1993 Penny Tregale
1992 Diana Duerkop
1991 Pat Murray
1990 Donalda Smith
1989 Gerry Dubrule
1988 Gail Adamson
1987 Sandy Roberts
1986 Muriel Whyte
1985 Joyce Corner
1984 Micheline Dussault / Marg Scott / Marj Simpson
1983 Diane Black / Gladys Hambrook / Kathy Stokes